Latest News

Small Sculpture Prize 2017 Award Ceremony

18 March 2017 at 1:56:47 pm

Save the date!

Small Sculpture Prize 2017 Gala Opening and Award Ceremony: Good Friday, 14 April 6pm

The 2017 Small Sculpture Prize is proudly presented by Bayleys Real Estate Waiheke in association with the Waiheke Community Art Gallery and Te Motu Vineyard. This is a National Award for an original free-standing or wall sculpture up to 800mm in any dimension. The Award is $3000. Enjoy Te Motu wines complimented by autumn flavours and music.

The selector and judge for the 2017 Small Sculpture Prize is Dr. Zara Stanhope, Principal Curator at Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki and Adjunct Professor AUT University, Auckland.

Tickets $45 per person.

Finalists and partners complimentary.

The finalists this year are:

Emerita Baik, Patrick Barry, Karl Baxter, Trish Campbell, Jonathan Campbell, Christine Cathie, Maria Colls, Bronwynne Cornish, Jonathan Cuming, Anah Dunsheath, John Ecuyer, Kate Elder, Wanda Gillespie, Natalie Guy, Fiona Lenore, Graeme Mackay, David McGill, Nicola Mclaren, Chris Mules, Sena Park, Michael Potter, Frances Rood, Deborah Rundle, Shelley Simpson, Karin Strachan, Dave Thomas, Janna Van Hasselt, Motoko Watanabe and Melissa Young.

Exhibition dates Friday 14 April - Monday 15 May 2017

Buy Tickets