Latest News

Small Sculpture Prize 2016 winners announced!

1 March 2016 at 2:49:10 pm

The 2016 Small Sculpture Prize is proudly presented by Davis Funerals in association with the Waiheke Community Art Gallery, Te Motu Vineyard and Matiatia Bay. This is a National Award for an original free-standing or wall sculpture up to 800mm in any dimension. The Award is $3000.

The selector and judge for the 2016 Small Sculpture Prize is Tanya Eccleston, Artist, writer and educator.

The winner this year is Liz Sharek with her work Fire and Brimstone and The Big Blow

Highly Commended merit awards were given to Catherine Fookes for her work Yellow Nut Bowl and Ada Leung for Sugar Substance.

Congratulations to the award winners and finalists!

The Finalists selected for this years exhibition are Samantha Lisette, Dale Copeland, Chris Mules, Kiya Nancarrow, Catherine Fookes, Maria Colls, Deborah Crowe, Helen Schamroth, Ada Leung, A.D Schierning, Michelle Beattie, Virginia Leonard, Glen Colechin, Frances Rood, Jonathan Campbell, Lee Brogan, Liz Fea, Frank Watson, Mia Hamilton, Melissa Young, Jane Downes, Donna Feary, Frances Studd, Liz Sharek, Natalie Guy, Sally Smith, Gill Gatfield.

Exhibition dates 26 February - 21 March 2016.

Liz Sharek winning work