Latest News

Finalists Announced

3 September 2021 at 12:38:19 pm

The Walker & Hall Waiheke Art Award 2021
is proudly sponsored by Walker & Hall in association with The Skin Institute Waiheke, and the Waiheke Community Art Gallery.

This is a National Award for two dimensional works in any medium and has a Prize of $5000 as the Premier award.

The Selector and Judge this year is Fiona Blanchard, Head of Visitor Services - Auckland War Memorial Museum.

The Finalists this year are Keith Ancog, Susan Badcock, Sandra Bianciardi, Katie Blundell, Nicholas Boyd, Kym Burke, Cathy Carter, Gavin Chai, Jamie Chapman, Tracey Coakley, Endi Dan, Esther Deans, Akiko Diegel, Anah Dunsheath, Natalie Gelder, Liam Gerrard, Sarah Guppy, Struan Hamilton, Amanda Hewlett, Stefanie Kroeger, Adrienne Millwood, Judith Milner, Deborah Moss, Joon-Hee Park, Sue Reidy, Adi Tait, Sheyne Tuffery, Ilya Volykhine, Michael Walker & Ellen Johansen, Catherine Ward, Yolanda Whitehead.

We look forward to the exhibition and will keep you all up to date with details to follow depending on Alert level allowances.

Over 100 entries were received this year, so our plan is to bring you "The Salon de Refuse" on our website.  We will keep you posted.