Latest News

2015 Small Sculpture Prize Finalists announced

7 December 2014 at 9:49:07 am

The 2015 Small Sculpture Prize is proudly presented by Davis Funerals in association with Obsidian Waiheke and the Waiheke Community Art Gallery. This is a National Award for an original free-standing or wall sculpture up to 800mm in any dimension. The Award is $3000.

The selector and judge for the 2015 Small Sculpture Prize is Finn McCahon-Jones, Curator Auckland Stories at the Auckland Museum Tamaki Paenga Hira. The selected finalists for the 2015 exhibition are: Janet Belton, Mark Schroder, Philip Jarvis, Ryder Jones, Anah Dunsheath,Suzan Lee, Sena Park, Chris Mules, Sarah Lenton, Kim Logue, Doug Marsden, Jonathan Campbell, David McGill, Jennifer Mason, Kiya Nancarrow, Liz Fea,Helen Holmes, Jane Downes, Mia Hamilton,Alvin Xiong, Sally Smith, Graeme McKay, Murray Swan, Jamie Pickernell, Kay Bazzard, Ashley Grant, Fran Dibble, Virginia Leonard.

The Gala Ceremony and Award announcement will take place on Saturday 4 April 2015 at 5pm. Tickets will be available closer to the date: $25 per person. Participating artists and partners complimentary. The exhibition runs from 3 April - 4 May 2015

SSSP logo